View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently February 16th, 2019, 11:57 pm

Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 2.0 Beta - DS Rin Farrah 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: August 27th, 2012, 5:11 am
Posts: 514
Maybe I'm overlooking something and someone can help me out, but in what circumstances would DS Rin have LoS to a target that didn't have LoS to her? Perhaps the extra damage of Unseen Shot is meant to trigger when she has cover respective to her target?

May 5th, 2017, 10:29 pm
User avatar

Joined: September 9th, 2012, 1:25 am
Posts: 321
Location: Australia
She has Stealth, so if she has cover she can draw LoS without having LoS come back.

Australian Soda Pop Community On Facebook
South East QLD Relic Knights on Facebook

May 6th, 2017, 8:49 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: August 27th, 2012, 5:11 am
Posts: 514
You'd think that, but Stealth as worded doesn't block LoS. LoS is still drawn, stealth simply prevents the unit from being a valid target for ranged and psychic attacks.

This is an issue where the intent is (fairly) obvious, but the wording on either Stealth or her specific ability needs to be changed for it to work.

May 6th, 2017, 1:21 pm
Ninja Corps
User avatar

Joined: March 25th, 2012, 9:44 pm
Posts: 2471
That's true. the specific that stealth prevents ranged/psychic targeting was brought up when I had the concern that stealth could prevent a stealth character from making melee attacks (which requires mutual LOS).

So, it is a rule that has a clear intent, but that intent doesn't align with the actual rules.

May 8th, 2017, 8:49 am
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.