View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently October 17th, 2017, 4:54 am

Forum rules


Attention!
All rulings are considered unofficial until included in print or official errata and FAQ document.

When a Moderator Ninja has provided a current answer on a question the topic will then be locked. This will ensure that the answer remains easy to find and help keep the board organized.



This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
 Confused about charge move rules 
Author Message
Bottle Cap

Joined: December 26th, 2016, 8:45 pm
Posts: 2
Can a melee attack action with charge only be used when the active model is not in contact with the target model? Also is the melee attack action with charge useless unless the charge move distance brings the attacking model into contact with the target? I ask mainly because I play Noh and the Kyojin Berserkers have two melee attack actions. One with charge and one without. So if my berserker was in contact with an enemy model would my only melee option be the action without charge? On the other hand, could I use my initial movement to disengage the enemy then use the melee action with charge to engage the target again? Hopefully I worded this in a way people understand. I'm starting to confuse myself lol. Any help would be glady appreciated!


December 26th, 2016, 9:15 pm
Profile
Ninja Corps
User avatar

Joined: March 25th, 2012, 9:44 pm
Posts: 2294
You have to be able to make a melee attack on Your target after charge movement. If that movement is 0, that is fine. So you can "charge" while already in contact.

All charge is is extra move before the attack. There us no minimum charge distance and no effect other than extra move from it. To the best of my recollection at least.


December 27th, 2016, 9:10 pm
Profile
Bottle Cap

Joined: December 26th, 2016, 8:45 pm
Posts: 2
Thank you! That makes more sense.


December 27th, 2016, 9:15 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.