View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently September 20th, 2018, 5:20 am

Forum rules


Attention!
All rulings are considered unofficial until included in print or official errata and FAQ document.



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 [SDE] Did I have to activate to use the Resurect Item? 
Author Message
Minion
User avatar

Joined: March 13th, 2012, 12:03 pm
Posts: 89
Location: London, UK
Just played an awesome game of Super Dungeon Explore...and the heroes only just lost.

But at one point I had to use a Resurrection item which is equipped in the Blue loot slot of a hero.
I used it to resurrect the Paladin. However, it doesn't clearly state if this is used like a potion or if the hero who holds it has to 'use it' as part of their activation.

We rolled for it and it was decided that my Mage had to 'use it' as part of their activation.
But I'd appreciate an official ruling or some kind of feedback....mostly because my Paladin got munched by the Dragon (AGAIN!) and there wasn't a thing I could do about it.


March 13th, 2012, 11:11 pm
Profile WWW
Denizen
User avatar

Joined: March 13th, 2012, 8:01 am
Posts: 492
The wording clearly states that you use it at the beginning of the round, thus you do not using during a unit's activation. You use it basically around the same time that the Dark Consul summons new monsters. This was actually a key point in a game I played with friends. During the game, one of my friends had a Resurrection Charm equipped. At the beginning of the round, one of the players died. However, since this was in the middle of the turn, the hero couldn't use the charm until the end, and he actually got killed at the end of that same round. That meant that the party could not use the Resurrection Charm since the hero who had equipped it had kicked the bucket.


March 14th, 2012, 12:18 am
Profile
Minion
User avatar

Joined: March 13th, 2012, 12:03 pm
Posts: 89
Location: London, UK
Thanks for the clarification.


March 14th, 2012, 8:10 am
Profile WWW
Denizen
User avatar

Joined: March 13th, 2012, 8:01 am
Posts: 492
I'm here to help how I can. I tend to be a rules jerk in a lot of games I play, but there are still plenty of nuances in SDE that I am unsure about.


March 14th, 2012, 9:31 am
Profile
Bottle Cap
User avatar

Joined: March 15th, 2012, 8:44 pm
Posts: 17
I think I know who LickofPaint is lol.

That was our game I think! Least we know now for the future!


March 15th, 2012, 8:59 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.