View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently March 20th, 2019, 12:14 pm

Forum rules

All rulings are considered unofficial until included in print or official errata and FAQ document.

Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 Captain R and his loot 
Author Message
Bottle Cap
User avatar

Joined: October 23rd, 2014, 1:55 am
Posts: 30
I would like some clarification on Captain R's use of loot. For those of who do not know, Captain R has a Special Action that cost 2 actions "X Marks the Spot: Draw and Equip 1 Loot card". Since he can only EQUIP the loot card, this means he can not sacrifice his card to restore a wound. Is this correct or does equipping loot have a different meaning?

Note: I just want to properly learn how to use him before I play him

January 22nd, 2015, 9:24 pm
User avatar

Joined: June 20th, 2012, 8:00 pm
Posts: 2754
Location: Sønderholm, Denmark
The rule is pretty clear: draw and equip ;)
So no, he can't trade it in for hearts, but is forced to equip it.

It also means that if he draws a blue loot card, but has already equipped one in the blue slot, he is forced to discard the old card and replace it with the new.

I'm Super Dungeon Excite!
Super Dungeon Explore Compendium

January 22nd, 2015, 11:16 pm
Profile WWW
Bottle Cap
User avatar

Joined: October 23rd, 2014, 1:55 am
Posts: 30
Awesome thanks for the clarification! :D

January 22nd, 2015, 11:35 pm
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.