View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently February 17th, 2019, 4:44 am

Forum rules

All rulings are considered unofficial until included in print or official errata and FAQ document.

Reply to topic  [ 121 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
 SDE Errata & FAQ Documents v1.6 (Updated 10/31/2013) 
Author Message
Ninja Corps
User avatar

Joined: February 13th, 2013, 2:11 pm
Posts: 1320
Location: Germany
Yes they can - grey dice are dice, you just don't need to actually roll them. The point of shell shock is as follows: for synergy reasons you sometimes want you slowpokes turtle shelled before they activate or when they cannot activate anymore this turn. Examples: you run somewhere with a couple of slowpokes running forfeits all their actions they cannot become turtle shells by themselves. Next you use shell shock to turtles he'll all of them. And finally you use your crusher's turtle tremor taking advantage of all the shells in the area. Or second example. You shell shock two slowpokes that have not activated yet. Your Roller twacks! Them somewhere, they activate and still can move their full distance and attack. And there are more potential uses...

March 8th, 2014, 5:35 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 121 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.