Soda Pop Miniatures
http://community.sodapopminiatures.com/

Long-running FAQs requiring SPM attention
http://community.sodapopminiatures.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1299
Page 2 of 2

Author:  SPM_Deke [ December 10th, 2012, 12:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Long-running FAQs requiring SPM attention

Loot-o-meter advances as normal from insignificant.

the free melee attack is indeed for the attacker.

Author:  Mekkaspark [ December 13th, 2012, 9:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Long-running FAQs requiring SPM attention

While I've seen this question come up a number of times, I have not seen a definitive answer.

How does the Kobold Gouger work with Mob?
*Attacking from 2 spaces away, does it gain mob?
*Assisting from 2 spaces away, does it count in the mob?

My gut says yes to both, otherwise what's the point in having a polearm.

Author:  Kirenx [ December 13th, 2012, 10:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Long-running FAQs requiring SPM attention

Another question brought up on BGG that has been asked before: In CoR how do the shells work in terms of limits? Can only 6 turtles go into shell form for each set of spawn points?

Also, with rollers if a pushed shell stops adjacent to two or more heroes do all heroes receive an attack?

Author:  wraithgr [ December 30th, 2012, 3:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Long-running FAQs requiring SPM attention

Mekkaspark wrote:
While I've seen this question come up a number of times, I have not seen a definitive answer.

How does the Kobold Gouger work with Mob?
*Attacking from 2 spaces away, does it gain mob?
*Assisting from 2 spaces away, does it count in the mob?

My gut says yes to both, otherwise what's the point in having a polearm.



Yep, reach does say... uh.. it says.. uh...

Actually I've been playing it the same way as you say, but I can't find anywhere in the rules that says reach puts you *in* melee. All it says is that you are allowed to make a melee attack, which is not the same... So in RaW I would say you don't count as being in melee, which means gougers are even worse than we originally thought!

Author:  Imriel [ December 31st, 2012, 3:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Long-running FAQs requiring SPM attention

Mekkaspark wrote:
While I've seen this question come up a number of times, I have not seen a definitive answer.

How does the Kobold Gouger work with Mob?
*Attacking from 2 spaces away, does it gain mob?
*Assisting from 2 spaces away, does it count in the mob?

My gut says yes to both, otherwise what's the point in having a polearm.


From Deke over here
Quote:
"Reach is [...] just a special ability that gives the model the ability to be in melee with more distant squares."


wraithgr wrote:

Yep, reach does say... uh.. it says.. uh...

Actually I've been playing it the same way as you say, but I can't find anywhere in the rules that says reach puts you *in* melee. All it says is that you are allowed to make a melee attack, which is not the same... So in RaW I would say you don't count as being in melee, which means gougers are even worse than we originally thought!





You want Page 22, second printing.
Quote:
Any model in range of a melee attack is said to be "in melee."

Author:  wraithgr [ January 1st, 2013, 5:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Long-running FAQs requiring SPM attention

Thanks Imriel! I thought I'd read it right the first time, at least I've been playing it right :)

Author:  fen [ April 9th, 2013, 9:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Long-running FAQs requiring SPM attention

Considering this has raised its head on BGG again.
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/954044/ ... ng-tactics

Summary: Players use the Deeproot Scout to roadblock a consul player with 2 chests, consul player quits in frustration.

And my own Strategy Guide also mentions it:
"You can even perform slightly ridiculous stunts with a chest by using it to block a space and then pull it along with the party. Imagine a 2 space roadblock built out of a Hearthsworn Fighter and a Treasure Chest moving along! (Most of the time you'd rather open that chest straight away, but it is an option that might frustrate some Consul players)"


The question is - do Treasure Chests block movement?

Author:  SPM_Deke [ May 6th, 2013, 1:24 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Long-running FAQs requiring SPM attention

Chests do not block movement. The only restriction is you can't end your move in an occupied square.

Author:  fen [ May 6th, 2013, 7:47 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Long-running FAQs requiring SPM attention

SPM_Deke wrote:
Chests do not block movement. The only restriction is you can't end your move in an occupied square.

Thanks for the clarification. The strategy still works after a fashion, you just need to position your heroes behind the chest to deny moving through the chest.

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/