View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently January 18th, 2017, 3:17 am

Forum rules


Attention!
All rulings are considered unofficial until included in print or official errata and FAQ document.



Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 [SDE] Choke rules when teammates drink potions 
Author Message
Minion
User avatar

Joined: May 3rd, 2012, 9:07 pm
Posts: 221
The Crusher's card was barely readable, although we still don't know what the Shell ability actually is. We do know he can wipe status effects.

All we know of the Hellhound is that it Chokes; it was spoiled somewhere. We're still not entirely sure it's called the hellhound (at least, I'm not :) )

_________________
Before making arguments based on logic, physics, or realism, remember which set of rules we're using.


June 28th, 2012, 12:00 am
Profile
Employee
User avatar

Joined: March 12th, 2012, 11:27 pm
Posts: 759
xris wrote:
To me, this means that if a Hero has CHOKE:
(i) They may not use their own potions, if the Hero has a potion on their card, then that particular potion may not be triggered.
(ii) They may not benefit from any Potion used by another Hero.


Correct on both counts. Heroes hate the Choking. :D

_________________
#Always Super


June 28th, 2012, 2:28 am
Profile
Mini-Boss
User avatar

Joined: March 13th, 2012, 10:58 am
Posts: 877
Location: Ottawa, Canada
SPM_Deke wrote:
xris wrote:
To me, this means that if a Hero has CHOKE:
(i) They may not use their own potions, if the Hero has a potion on their card, then that particular potion may not be triggered.
(ii) They may not benefit from any Potion used by another Hero.


Correct on both counts. Heroes hate the Choking. :D


Just to clarify because the wording on (i) seems a bit wonky to me (I think it's just a case of it's being way too early), can a Hero afflicted by choke use their potion on a non-choking Hero?


June 28th, 2012, 12:52 pm
Profile
Minion
User avatar

Joined: June 20th, 2012, 2:10 pm
Posts: 120
Sounds like, if this were an actual video game, the Potion Button would be greyed out for a choking hero. No Potion use, period.


June 28th, 2012, 2:48 pm
Profile
Bottle Cap
User avatar

Joined: October 8th, 2016, 2:42 am
Posts: 1
Hypothetical situation (I.e actually happening right now) but if I'm suffering from the effects of choke, can I use my potion on someone else to heal them? The way I understand it, I myself, cannot benefit from the potion, so would I not be able to give my potion to someone else as long as I'm not benefitting from it.


October 8th, 2016, 2:49 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.