View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently June 25th, 2017, 3:53 pm

Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
 spirit-shrine madoshi ability 
Bottle Cap

I'm very new to this game. Can the defender just roll his same defense dice as if it were a normal attack with the same kinds of cancellation?

Bushido
(Ito Clan, Prefecture of Ryu)

September 8th, 2016, 5:58 pm
Mini-Boss

i don't under stand the question. when attacked the defender rolls his df stat and if the defender has more dice than the attacker they choose the result of the combat after normal cancelations. which in most cases the defender should should choose water/spirit/fire. spirit wounds the attacker. yay you you have excellent defense and wounded the enemy! water moves the attacker and defender but the defender chooses where both go and how they face. i like to think of drunken master taking the enemies attack and spinning him around and moving him. lastly fire because if you have to get stunned you might as well stun the attacker too, as a side note most of the bonus form jumping enemy models usually involve the attackers buddies being in his/her influence as well so you usually get more of theirs stunned than your own. again drunken master turning the enemies strikes to hit every one else around as well.

September 8th, 2016, 6:17 pm
Bottle Cap

vreeleader wrote: