View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently February 21st, 2019, 4:26 am

Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
 Question about passing the medal 
Author Message
Bottle Cap

Joined: February 15th, 2017, 3:13 pm
Posts: 1
Are you allowed to pass the medal from model to model or intentionally drop it?

I can't find anything in the rulebook about it.

I have played it several times with passing, dropping, both and then neither.
In the games where we could pass the medal we tended to score more frequently, almost once per round.
Dropping the medal is only useful in a few situations so it didn't really affect the games that much.

February 15th, 2017, 4:09 pm
Ninja Corps
User avatar

Joined: March 25th, 2012, 9:44 pm
Posts: 2471
The way I play it is if it doesn't say you can do it, you can't do it. I think that's important when it comes to something like a medal. As you said, when you add in rules for passing, then you're scoring every turn. Likely both sides are scoring every turn. So, both sides are racking up bonus XP and no one is winning. Without the added rules things lime positioning and planning ahead/preventing opponent planning and positioning become much more important, and it becomes more about strategy than XP farming and action milling.

February 15th, 2017, 11:23 pm
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.