View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently May 23rd, 2017, 9:16 pm



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Noob Questions. 
Author Message
Bottle Cap
User avatar

Joined: September 26th, 2016, 3:44 pm
Posts: 38
Location: Bainbridge, Ohio
1) Whether you win or lose do you have to choose from your dice results or can you pass & have no results?

2) If you are the defender & win the combat & the attacking piece is injured do you get the point(s) for injuring that piece or does it just go to the Healinh House?

3) Do you need to role an affenity check for each influence zone of a negative Shrine or just once when going past it? (example) You succeed with your affinity check & then move another space that is in the influence zone of the Shrine. Do you role for each time going past the same Shrine in a single move?

4) Can more than 1 Moon Card be played on the same piece during it's move & activation on that round. (example) You have a Moon Card that gives a + to movement & then want to play a Moon Card that gives a + to attck on the same piece. Can you use both cards that turn?


October 9th, 2016, 9:26 pm
Profile
Ninja Corps
User avatar

Joined: March 25th, 2012, 9:44 pm
Posts: 2219
Hasselti wrote:
1) Whether you win or lose do you have to choose from your dice results or can you pass & have no results?

2) If you are the defender & win the combat & the attacking piece is injured do you get the point(s) for injuring that piece or does it just go to the Healinh House?

3) Do you need to role an affenity check for each influence zone of a negative Shrine or just once when going past it? (example) You succeed with your affinity check & then move another space that is in the influence zone of the Shrine. Do you role for each time going past the same Shrine in a single move?

4) Can more than 1 Moon Card be played on the same piece during it's move & activation on that round. (example) You have a Moon Card that gives a + to movement & then want to play a Moon Card that gives a + to attck on the same piece. Can you use both cards that turn?


1) Yes, you must choose a result. The only time you don't choose a result is if everything in your pool has been canceled. So, if you are an attacker, but all that's left is spirit...well, too bad!

2) yes, you get experience/scenario bonuses (if any). A defender KOing an attacker is functionally exactly the same as an attacker KOing a defender.

3) Shrines are clarified in the FAQ/Eratta, I believe. You only need to roll once per turn, per shrine, in them. So, you may move through multiple spaces on one move, and only roll once. Likewise, you may be thrown through multiple spaces (via air results in combat) and only have to rill once as well.

4) you can play as many moon cards as you want, so long as you meet ant requirements to play them. The only limit on cards is how many you're holding.


October 9th, 2016, 10:30 pm
Profile
Bottle Cap
User avatar

Joined: September 26th, 2016, 3:44 pm
Posts: 38
Location: Bainbridge, Ohio
Thank you for clarifying things.

On question #4 do you draw a card immediately after playing a card or resovle movement & action first then draw required # of cards.


October 10th, 2016, 2:58 am
Profile
Ninja Corps
User avatar

Joined: March 25th, 2012, 9:44 pm
Posts: 2219
the only time cards are drawn is during the upkeep phase for an entire turn. A player ay choose between drawing one card, removing all stun tokens from one of their ninja on the field or moving 1 extra ninja from the healing house to the holding area (can't remember the proper name at the moment XD). Cards are a valuable commodity as you can only get 1 per turn, at most. But, you can only ever have 3, as well. You have to discard down if you go over 3.


October 10th, 2016, 5:45 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.