View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently October 18th, 2017, 12:07 pm



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Question - Potions 
Author Message
Bottle Cap
User avatar

Joined: August 1st, 2016, 8:49 am
Posts: 1
Got some questions in the potion section and hopefully I can have the answer here.
1. As per the rule, each hero has a maximum number of potion carry number on their hero cards while most of these are marked as one. Then, does it mean that these heroes can only carry maximum one potion token at one time? Or, the potion token is not limited to one while the hero can use only one potion per activation?

2. Also, the potion effect is described in the hero card while the rule book mentioned there is a potion type - offensive. So, could I understand it as a general/basic potion effect and we can always use a potion to trigger an offensive action?


August 1st, 2016, 9:28 am
Profile
Denizen
User avatar

Joined: June 14th, 2014, 12:38 pm
Posts: 298
1. You can only carry as many potions as the number on the card.
Unless a hero has Potion Master keyword he can only use 1 potion per activation.
From memory Fae alchemist, Von Wilding & Soda Master Candy have Potion Master and the ability to carry more than one potion.

2. Red potions are offensive, so they require a dice roll using the stated stat to hit.
Blue potions do not require a dice roll.


August 1st, 2016, 9:49 am
Profile
Mini-Boss
User avatar

Joined: January 12th, 2015, 4:17 pm
Posts: 710
DungeonCrawler wrote:
2. Red potions are offensive, so they require a dice roll using the stated stat to hit.
Blue potions do not require a dice roll.


Dice roll only will be required if text tell to compare attributes like blue button action: WILL vs STR, DEX vs DEX and so on

_________________
Super Dungeon Links
* | Compendium | * | Aella13 Painting Guide |
* | Card Creator | * | Arcade App |

“Our patience will achieve more than your force.” - Edmund Burke


August 4th, 2016, 2:59 am
Profile
Ninja Corps
User avatar

Joined: March 25th, 2012, 9:44 pm
Posts: 2294
Nephastus wrote:
DungeonCrawler wrote:
2. Red potions are offensive, so they require a dice roll using the stated stat to hit.
Blue potions do not require a dice roll.


Dice roll only will be required if text tell to compare attributes like blue button action: WILL vs STR, DEX vs DEX and so on


That applies only to blue potions. All red potions are attack "actions". They always require an attack roll, and will cause a heart of damage like any other attack, if successful.


August 4th, 2016, 6:39 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.