View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently December 14th, 2017, 9:51 pm



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Explore cards... 
Author Message
Minion
User avatar

Joined: February 2nd, 2016, 4:52 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Cambridge, UK
Can someone please explain Explore Cards to me.

I can see that some are instant effects, and some have on-going effects, but how long do those last?

For example:

Quote:
RED BUTTON STUCK

Models may not use unique offensive actions.


What? For the entire duration of the game?!

Or is the number at the top some kind of duration?

I can't find anything on the Arcade Mode rules that fully explains how to use them.

Is there more in the Classic Mode rules?

If so, could I get a page number for that please?


February 7th, 2016, 12:46 am
Profile
Consul
User avatar

Joined: June 20th, 2012, 8:00 pm
Posts: 2689
Location: Sønderholm, Denmark
The card is always in effect on the board for which it were drawn. It's a special rule that only takes place on that particular tile. It doesn't go away.
The number on top is the amount of creep you are allowed to spawn on that tile. It's behind a purple "monster mouth thingie".

_________________
I'm Super Dungeon Excite!
Super Dungeon Explore Compendium


February 7th, 2016, 3:48 am
Profile WWW
Minion
User avatar

Joined: February 2nd, 2016, 4:52 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Cambridge, UK
Goblin-King wrote:
The card is always in effect on the board for which it were drawn. It's a special rule that only takes place on that particular tile. It doesn't go away.
The number on top is the amount of creep you are allowed to spawn on that tile. It's behind a purple "monster mouth thingie".

Thanks once again G-King. :)

I talked to Facebook friend, who also has the game, after I posted and we came to the same conclusion, so am glad we were right.

And shall now include Explore cards in my next solo run through - which will also be my first full 3-hero game. :)


February 7th, 2016, 1:38 pm
Profile
Bottle Cap
User avatar

Joined: March 31st, 2016, 3:58 am
Posts: 5
Location: Wisconsin, US
Quick Clarification about a specific Explore Card.

TRAVELING MERCHANT: The Heroes may discard up to three pieces of loot, then draw the same number of loot cards.

When do the heroes get to use this ability? When it first appears, once? Once per each player's turn? Once per round?

At the moment they can burn through the loot deck for any loot they want by tossing 3 per turn, for 3 new ones.

Please and Thank You


May 25th, 2016, 4:27 am
Profile
Minion
User avatar

Joined: April 27th, 2015, 8:01 pm
Posts: 159
Traveling Merchant just happens once but all heroes can take part in it


May 25th, 2016, 1:41 pm
Profile
Bottle Cap
User avatar

Joined: March 31st, 2016, 3:58 am
Posts: 5
Location: Wisconsin, US
But heroes don't keep loot. It gets discarded at the end of the round if not equip and the loot is in a party pool for that time anyway, so there wouldn't be each player discarding loot. Plus when this normally hits on the first or second tile, there isn't much loot hanging around.


May 25th, 2016, 6:34 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.