View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently October 20th, 2018, 1:42 pm



Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
 Black-Handed Henry's Potion Party 
Author Message
Bottle Cap
User avatar

Joined: June 28th, 2015, 2:21 pm
Posts: 14
The Orc Cook rolls for "Be Greedy"
- he had 2 sapphire and 2 ruby but rolls no additional stardust.
The Greedy rule says you lose all results but the cooks ability doesn't allow him to lose 2 or less. (Simplified wording)
My question is - Was it right to allow the scoring of the 2 sapphire and 2 ruby? (It seemed straight forward.. just wanted to ask.)
Thanks guys.


January 10th, 2016, 10:50 am
Profile
Mini-Boss
User avatar

Joined: January 12th, 2015, 4:17 pm
Posts: 803
Location: Brasília, Brazil
If you count total stardusts despite of kind, the rule of "be greedy" will be triggered and the Orc lose all stardust got in the turn. Orc ability is a natural counter of Kobold ability, for example.

_________________
Super Dungeon Links
* | Compendium | * | Aella13 Painting Guide | * | Card Creator |

Lessons of Professor Internet.
* So, you're MAD about something on internet...
* The art of wait.


January 14th, 2016, 12:25 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.