View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently December 12th, 2018, 6:57 am



Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
 Wakey Wakey 
Author Message
Minion
User avatar

Joined: December 26th, 2015, 12:02 am
Posts: 124
Location: Ohio
Shamble Priest's Wakey Wakey specifically says a Zombie does that mean he could technically summon George multiple times?

_________________
"Kneel before your king!" Falcanus The Usurper King


December 31st, 2015, 11:46 am
Profile
Denizen
User avatar

Joined: November 18th, 2015, 10:42 am
Posts: 350
Location: The Low Lands
JackWolf wrote:
Shamble Priest's Wakey Wakey specifically says a Zombie does that mean he could technically summon George multiple times?

Exactly! =)


December 31st, 2015, 11:54 am
Profile
Minion
User avatar

Joined: December 26th, 2015, 12:02 am
Posts: 124
Location: Ohio
Sweet thanks (sorry I ask so much)

_________________
"Kneel before your king!" Falcanus The Usurper King


December 31st, 2015, 11:58 am
Profile
Ninja Corps
User avatar

Joined: March 25th, 2012, 9:44 pm
Posts: 2469
It depends on how you want to play it, really. It seems like it would be technically allowed. But it also seems very much like it was an unintentional inclusion. I have a feeling that the ability will be errataed to specify minion or denizen in a future FAQ myself.


December 31st, 2015, 5:24 pm
Profile
Consul
User avatar

Joined: June 20th, 2012, 8:00 pm
Posts: 2754
Location: Sønderholm, Denmark
Usagi wrote:
It depends on how you want to play it, really. It seems like it would be technically allowed. But it also seems very much like it was an unintentional inclusion. I have a feeling that the ability will be errataed to specify minion or denizen in a future FAQ myself.

Very much this!
The Consul being able to summon a mini-boss at will turn 2 does not seem like intetional.

The Consul could even pick George twice and have two mini-bosses out turn 3.
With a little luck and skill that would also mean the MM-chart would trigger much more.

Definitely not intentional imo.

_________________
I'm Super Dungeon Excite!
Super Dungeon Explore Compendium


January 1st, 2016, 11:46 am
Profile WWW
Mini-Boss
User avatar

Joined: January 15th, 2013, 12:40 am
Posts: 703
Location: Sundsvall
This makes me wish that the zombie like dragon is a zombie too! :D

GGWP turn 2... ~

_________________
I love cute stuff, and to win! >:D But most of all I love to win with cute stuff!

<3

When all realities in which you can lose are eleminated, first then can you be proclaimed the winner.


January 1st, 2016, 4:58 pm
Profile
Minion
User avatar

Joined: December 26th, 2015, 12:02 am
Posts: 124
Location: Ohio
Don't you mean Turn 3? I thought rules said you can only spawn if you choose to spawn.

_________________
"Kneel before your king!" Falcanus The Usurper King


January 1st, 2016, 9:46 pm
Profile
Consul
User avatar

Joined: June 20th, 2012, 8:00 pm
Posts: 2754
Location: Sønderholm, Denmark
Turn 1: Spawn Shamble Priest
Turn 2: Wakey Wakey george or zombie dragon
Turn 3: Wakey Wakey george or zombie dragon

Repeat as needed! :D

_________________
I'm Super Dungeon Excite!
Super Dungeon Explore Compendium


January 2nd, 2016, 4:21 am
Profile WWW
Denizen
User avatar

Joined: November 18th, 2015, 10:42 am
Posts: 350
Location: The Low Lands
Goblin-King wrote:
Usagi wrote:
It depends on how you want to play it, really. It seems like it would be technically allowed. But it also seems very much like it was an unintentional inclusion. I have a feeling that the ability will be errataed to specify minion or denizen in a future FAQ myself.

Very much this!
The Consul being able to summon a mini-boss at will turn 2 does not seem like intentional.

Well this is one of the things that could be solved in the new rulebook.

Like: "Summoning - some creatures have the summon ability that allows the Dark Consul to spawn additional monsters on top of the 4 skulls + 1 super allowance. Summoning is restricted to insignificant, 8-bit and 16-bit creatures."

Answer provided and problem solved.


January 2nd, 2016, 6:58 am
Profile
Mini-Boss
User avatar

Joined: January 15th, 2013, 12:40 am
Posts: 703
Location: Sundsvall
JackWolf wrote:
Don't you mean Turn 3? I thought rules said you can only spawn if you choose to spawn.

Well... The heroes would likely scoop the moment they face a boss without any treasures. ;)

_________________
I love cute stuff, and to win! >:D But most of all I love to win with cute stuff!

<3

When all realities in which you can lose are eleminated, first then can you be proclaimed the winner.


January 2nd, 2016, 7:56 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.