View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently April 25th, 2017, 3:38 am

Reply to topic  [ 46 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Rob Jedi's Noh 
Minion

Hi there I'm just starting out on some Relic Knights waiting on my local shop to get a restock of the Noh starter set so I'm starting things off with the SDE Kasaro-To that I got from a friend who backed the kickstarter along with the other SDE figs and the Relic Knight version of him, also working on Amelial and Darkspace Rin.

December 2nd, 2014, 12:50 am
Profile WWW
Minion

Although the Relic Knight version of Kasaro-To goes together really easily with just a few bits of sprue needing to be snipped off there is a ridiculous amount of work in cleaning off all the mold lines and then a hell of a fight to get the Foo Dog to actually fit on it's base. Having looked after the fact it seems everyone else makes an oversized base topper so there is room for it's wide stance to fit. Me I used hot water and brute force to bend the legs into position to stand within the base size. The only areas I found needed some putty work was one side of his chin had an airbubble in it so needed filling out, a bit of gap under his chin and the join between the right arm and his shoulder where the arm joins on. It's an unusual join I haven't seen on other models, I needed to softer the join with superglue and a bit of filler putty. I also was either too enthusiastic with my sanding or his nails were short on his left foot so I resculpted them to match the long nails of the right foot.