Soda Pop Miniatures
http://community.sodapopminiatures.com/

Confused about charge move rules
http://community.sodapopminiatures.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=12837
Page 1 of 1

Author:  poprocks [ December 26th, 2016, 9:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Confused about charge move rules

Can a melee attack action with charge only be used when the active model is not in contact with the target model? Also is the melee attack action with charge useless unless the charge move distance brings the attacking model into contact with the target? I ask mainly because I play Noh and the Kyojin Berserkers have two melee attack actions. One with charge and one without. So if my berserker was in contact with an enemy model would my only melee option be the action without charge? On the other hand, could I use my initial movement to disengage the enemy then use the melee action with charge to engage the target again? Hopefully I worded this in a way people understand. I'm starting to confuse myself lol. Any help would be glady appreciated!

Author:  Usagi [ December 27th, 2016, 9:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Confused about charge move rules

You have to be able to make a melee attack on Your target after charge movement. If that movement is 0, that is fine. So you can "charge" while already in contact.

All charge is is extra move before the attack. There us no minimum charge distance and no effect other than extra move from it. To the best of my recollection at least.

Author:  poprocks [ December 27th, 2016, 9:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Confused about charge move rules

Thank you! That makes more sense.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/