View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently November 20th, 2017, 10:38 am

Forum rules


Attention!
All rulings are considered unofficial until included in print or official errata and FAQ document.

When a Moderator Ninja has provided a current answer on a question the topic will then be locked. This will ensure that the answer remains easy to find and help keep the board organized.



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 Two Objective Clarifications 
Author Message
Minion
User avatar

Joined: March 10th, 2014, 10:09 pm
Posts: 125
Happy Xmas to everyone reading this post.

Defense of Life states:
Quote:
After deployment, your opponent chooses one unit in your cadre. Place a life token on that unit’s card. To accomplish Defense of Life, you must deposit the life token at any point along the board edge furthest from the unit’s starting position. A unit may not voluntarily drop a life token.

When the original unit is damaged or killed, they drop the Life condition token. Can some other unit pick it up and deposit it at the board edge?

We played RAW, yes, but this seemed against the spirit of the condition, based on its name.

Assassination states:
Quote:
Before deployment, your opponent chooses a non-Knight unit in their cadre. The chosen unit is carrying the intel. To accomplish Assassination, you must either deal 9 damage to the chosen unit or destroy it.

How do you count the damage dealt if the unit is Healed? Say the unit takes 8 damage and then heals 4. Does it take one more point of damage to complete this, or 5 more damage?

{EDIT: RAW not WAR}

_________________
Blog: http://hugeminiatures.blogspot.ca/
CMoN: http://www.coolminiornot.com/artist/AGN1964


December 24th, 2016, 6:19 pm
Profile
Ninja Corps
User avatar

Joined: March 25th, 2012, 9:44 pm
Posts: 2302
I'd play defense of life like it reads. Meaning that damage drops the token, and anyone can pick it up at that point.

Assassination says you only have to deal 9 damage, not that they have to have 9 damage. SO, in your example, only one more damage would complete the objective.

That's how I run them, at least.


December 25th, 2016, 12:20 am
Profile
Minion
User avatar

Joined: March 10th, 2014, 10:09 pm
Posts: 125
Happy Christmas, Usagi. That's exactly how we played it.

For Assassination, the ruling did not matter, as the unit was dealt 9 damage, had 9 damage and was killed in all in one go! Ha ha ha. But we intended to play it exactly as written. The odd thing is, that if Assassination was trying to kill the unit, rather than damage it, then Healing would hinder progress towards the objective.

_________________
Blog: http://hugeminiatures.blogspot.ca/
CMoN: http://www.coolminiornot.com/artist/AGN1964


December 25th, 2016, 1:26 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.